Built in 1699, this charming cottage on one of the numerous picturesque back streets in St. George’s is one of Bermuda’s oldest houses. Acquired in 1700 by Captain George Dew, an unsuccessful privateer who became a St. George’s assemblyman, The Old Rectory acquired its current name when it became the residence of the Rev. Alexander Richardson in the last quarter of the eighteenth century. Outisde viewing only.
Bus Routes: 1, 3, 10, 11
Ferry to St. George’s: Apr-Nov only, yellow route